Panhandle Wildfire Relief Resources

Are you looking to help the residents of the Texas Panhandle who sustained losses due to recent wildfires?
Please visit this page for livestock supply points and information on how to make a monetary donation. Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service thanks you for your support of Texans.

Emergency-level exclamation mark

Bryan Research and Extension Center

District Office
large oak tree in a field


District 9 is composed of 18 counties across the southeast area of Texas, and is home to rich diversity in its population, geography, and agricultural production. The Bryan Research and Extension Center also serves as the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service state headquarters.


Eric Zimmerman
District Extension Administrator
Address: Texas A&M Agrilife Extension South Campus
1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Southeast Extension District 9 is composed of 18 counties which include Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Hardin, Jefferson, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Orange, San Jacinto, Walker, and Waller.

These counties are supported by 84 county-based Extension professionals who conduct educational programming efforts in the areas of agriculture, family and consumer sciences, 4-H and youth development, horticultural sciences, marine sciences, integrated pest management, urban development, community development, leadership development, life skills, nutrition, and better living for Texans.

Their programming efforts are also supported by a host of master volunteers and resources available through Extension specialists located at the District 9 Office or at Texas A&M University.

Looking for solutions in your county? Contact your local extension experts