District Offices & Regional Centers

Solutions for your part of Texas

The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offers numerous resources and programs to Texans through our statewide network. Twelve districts serve as administrative units for regional centers, service laboratories and county offices.

Right where you need us

Texas A&M AgriLife has 13 research centers positioned across the state of Texas. Because of the varied landscapes and climates across our state, each center is equipped with faculty member and extension specialists trained to specifically address the needs of that region.

The point isn’t simply being all over the state, but rather, adapting to meet the need of the citizens and the land.

Use this map to see our districts and research center locations across Texas.  

  • Yellow pins are District Offices.
  • Blue circles are research stations.
  • Blue pins are research centers.

We are proud to partner with Texas A&M AgriLife Research, and are proud to do research right where you need us. Choose a district below to learn more about the specific areas served by each district.


  • wheat field
    • District 1 office: Amarillo
    • Bushland Research Station
    • County offices: Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Wheeler
  • corn in a field
    • District 2 office: Lubbock
    • Halfway Research Station
    • County offices: Bailey, Borden, Castro, Cochran, Crosby, Dawson, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Hale, Hockley, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Mitchell, Parmer, Scurry, Swisher, Terry, Yoakum
  • close up of three cows's faces
    • District 3 office: Vernon
    • Chillicothe Research Station
    • County offices: Archer, Baylor, Childress, Clay, Cottle, Dickens, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Kent, King, Knox, Montague, Motley, Palo Pinto, Parker, Stephens, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, Young
  • raised beds in an urban garden
    • District 4 office: Dallas
    • County offices: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Morris, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Tarrant, Titus, Van Zandt
  • pine trees in a forest
    • District 5 office: Overton
    • County offices: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Marion, Nacogdoches, Newton, Panola, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Wood
  • cotton boll
    • District 6 office: Fort Stockton
    • Pecos Research Station
    • County offices: Andrews, Brewster, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Ector, El Paso, Glasscock, Howard, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Val Verde, Ward, Winkler
  • sheep in a pen
    • District 7 office: San Angelo
    • Barnhart Research Station
    • County offices: Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Fisher, Irion, Jones, Lampasas, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Mills, Nolan, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Shackelford, Sterling, Taylor, Tom-Green
  • tractor plowing a field
    • District 8 office: Stephenville
    • Temple Research Center
    • County offices: Bell, Bosque, Comanche, Coryell, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Hood, Johnson, Leon, Limestone, McLennan, Milam, Navarro, Robertson, Somervell, Williamson
  • large oak tree in a field
    • District 9 office: Bryan-College Station
    • Beaumont Research Center
    • County offices: Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jefferson, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Orange, San Jacinto, Walker, Waller
  • Girl watering plants in a garden
    • District 10 office: Uvalde
    • Sonora Research Station
    • County offices: Bandera, Bastrop, Bexar, Blanco, Caldwell, Comal, Edwards, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Medina, Real, Sutton, Travis, Uvalde, Wilson
  • Boat on the water at sunset
    • District 11 office: Corpus Christi
    • Beeville, Eagle Lake and Flour Bluff Research Stations
    • County offices: Aransas, Austin, Bee, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Goliad, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Matagorda, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Victoria, Washington, Wharton
  • girl playing on a jungle gym
    • District 12 office: Weslaco
    • County offices: Atascosa, Brooks, Cameron, Dimmitt, Duval, Frio, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, La Salle, Live Oak, Maverick, McMullen, Starr, Webb, Willacy, Zapata, Zavala